.


Sat, Oct 22, 2016 at 1:09 PM
Dear […]
Seems like silence has descended after a flood of emails… How’s everything going?
 .
How are you and your family? We’re doing well. My husband is retired but doing so much freelance photography at […] that it’s as if he’s still working there! He even uses his old office space to edit photos and transfer images to their website. LOL!
.
The only, and BIG, difference is that he can pick and choose the shoots now, so he’s actually getting some rest in between. He’s photographing […] today.
.
I swear, if I had it to do over (and it had been possible), I would have studied law. I would even now love to help with legal research for human and civil rights. Since my mind and fingers seem to be improving a bit perhaps one day I will be able to.
.
I’ll be glad when this election is over. Can’t wait, in fact. I feel like I can’t “breathe” until I know the outcome.
 .
We’ve been waiting for the weather to be just right to start putting in our LONG driveway on our “ten acres and a pond,” and will hopefully be moving our little green house in the Spring. Attached “before” and “after” photos of the pond and our little house which I just love. So clean and cozy, which sunlight pouring into each and every room at different times of day. The “after” pond picture is Swan Lake, in Lynchburg VA. I’ll be landscaping our pond to match almost exactly. Deer provided free. And a real Great Blue Heron awaits at the pond already.
 .
Wondering if we can make a summer camp for kids out there, or artists retreat, or something community-minded. I love doing projects like this, just like when I used to build city and county parks. I think this ten acres will be just the same and a wonderful project to work on a little at a time year after year after year. Can’t wait, really!
 .
I’m still working with real estate and land development here and in Guatemala, as well as the indigenous Mayans and our new Higher Education Fund that I have very high hopes for. We’ve got 12 student scholarships right now for the next two years, and if all goes well and according to plan, I will continue to fund this program for another two years, and another, and another… so everything is “coming up roses.” But it’s a lot of acorns being planted right now and it takes time for big trees to develop, so I will of course have to “wait and see.” With bated breath sometimes.
 .
You’d never guess I’m still sick in bed so much of the time. But at least my mind and fingers are “coming back.” Bah! to Chronic Fatigue / Lyme / Fibromyalgia. I’m not going to let it get me down!
.
And you? And your loved ones?
.
CT
 .
PS: I added a bunch of my other favorite photos; you’ve probably seen them, but not sure so I sent them anyway.


“The winds of grace blow all the time. All we need do is set our sails.”
7 attachments
1. Ten Acres & a Pond. Hight Rd, Oxford NC. BEFORE *.jpg
395K
2. Swan Lake, Pond in Lynchburg VA. AFTER ***.png
648K
3. Fountain In My Garden, Catherine Todd, 2009.jpg
97K
4. Lilies in my garden *golden* multiple.jpg
61K
5. Lute Player.jpg
25K
Little Green House, Oxford NC.jpg
96K
Impatiens in our garden with Great Blue Heron.jpg
218K
